Strict Joy

incl. VAT
Strict Joy
In Stock
Usually despatched same day for orders placed before 2pm
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Swell Season, the Oscar-winning duo consisting of Frames frontman Glen Hansard and Czech ingénue Marketa Irglova, have released Strict Joy. The album is the follow-up to their 2007 surprise hit film Once and its gold-certified, Academy-award winning soundtrack. The twelve new, original songs on Strict Joy document a time of great change. This album-matching folio includes four bonus songs from Once and both black & white and colour photographs.


  • Back Broke
  • Falling Slowly (Once)
  • Fantasy Man
  • Feeling The Pull
  • High Horses
  • I Have Loved You Wrong
  • In These Arms
  • Leave (Once)
  • Lies (Once)
  • Love That Conquers
  • Low Rising
  • Paper Cup
  • Rain, The
  • Two Tongues
  • Verb, The
  • When Your Mind's Made Up (Once)


Product IDCOBS012895122
Composer/Artist/Author The Swell Season
Instrumentation Voice & Piano - with Guitar Chord Boxes
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 34259
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: