This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Spanish violinist and composer Pablo de Sarasate (1844–1908) is one of the most fascinating personalities among the 19th-century virtuosos. The child prodigy received violin lessons at the age of five, gave his first concert three years later and, at the age of twelve, went to attend the renowned Paris Conservatoire. With his brilliant playing and smooth violin sound he took the concert halls of Europe and America by storm. Famous colleagues such as Saint-Saëns, Lalo or Bruch wrote solo works for him. He too composed effective solos for his own use. His 'Zigeunerweisen' are a firm part of the virtuoso repertoire. The present collection unites unknown and well-known works by Sarasate, original works and arrangements – real treats and virtuoso fodder.


  • Guitarre Op 45 No 2 [Moszkowski]
  • Habanera Op 21 No 2
  • Jota Navarra Op 22 No 2
  • Malaguena Op 21 No 1
  • Nocturne Op 9 No 2 [Chopin]
  • Playera Op 23 No 1
  • Romanza Andaluza Op 22 No 1
  • Zapateado Op 23 No 2


Product IDCOBS012945641
Composer/Artist/Author Pablo De Sarasate
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED20933
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: