Worcester Source

Worcester Source
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Four short atmospheric and evocative pieces describing four beautiful and picturesque parts of England. They are aimed at the good intermediate duo, offering musical and technical challenges in equal measure, and are written in a tonal, accessible and enjoyable style. There is scope for exploring a wide palette of colours and this miniature suite would be suitable for any audience or occasion. Judith Bailey writes: 'From May 24-26 I stayed in Cropthorne, Worcestershire, visiting Bredon Hill, Upton-upon-Severn, and the Malvern Hills, returning to Cornwall later on May 26. On May 27 I composed four very short pieces for cello and bass which I hope someone will enjoy - hot off the press!' Composed in May 2010 and published in August 2010. This edition includes a separate part for double bass in solo tuning.


Product IDCOBS012946632
Composer/Artist/Author Judith Bailey
Instrumentation String Duo
Publisher Recital Music
Publisher Ref No RM422
Language Eng
Media Book
ScoringCello & Double Bass

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: