Now Sleeps The Crimson Petal (Set Of Four Madrigals)

Now Sleeps The Crimson Petal (Set Of Four Madrigals)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Four madrigals on rose texts for SATB (with divisi). Commissioned by John Armitage Memorial and first performed by the joint choirs of the University of St Andrews Chapel Choir, University of Aberdeen Chamber Choir and the Edinburgh University Chamber Choir, conducted by Michael Bawtree on October 28th, 29th & 31st 2010.


  • Lady, When I Behold The Roses Sprouting
  • Now Sleeps The Crimson Petal
  • Spotless Rose, A
  • Upon A Bank With Roses Set About


Product IDCOBS012947476
Composer/Artist/Author Paul Mealor
Instrumentation Partsongs - SATB
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV292710
Language Eng
Media Partsong
No of Pages32
ScoringSATB (with divisi)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: