Solitude Trilogy

Solitude Trilogy
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Solitude Trilogy takes for its title that of a series of three radio documentaries made by Canadian pianist Glenn Gould for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation between 1967 and 1977 (The Idea of North, The Latecomers & The Quiet in the Land). One might describe each of these documentaries as "contrapuntal radio", for the recordings of the interviewees are edited by Gould to overlap and run simultaneously for long periods of time.


  • Idea Of North, The
  • Latecomers, The
  • Quiet In The Land, The


Product IDCOBS012947515
Composer/Artist/Author Tarik O'Regan
Instrumentation Partsongs - SATB
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV220726
Language Eng
Media Partsong
No of Pages33
ScoringSATB & Piano

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: