Keyboard Songbook 1973-1980

Keyboard Songbook 1973-1980
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


For pianists who love Bruce Springsteen, this sheet music collection is a dream come true. Rich with piano, Hammond organ, glockenspiel, and more, Springsteen's early albums contain some of the most memorable keyboard tracks in rock 'n' roll history. Now, for the first time, keyboard parts for 25 songs from his legendary 1973--1980 era have been notated with unprecedented accuracy and gathered in this collectible volume. Note-for-note keyboard transcriptions are woven into arrangements that make each song playable on piano from start to finish. Complete vocal melodies and lyrics are included, along with chord grids for guitar. The 25 selections in this volume were chosen for their playability on piano and their popularity among songs Springsteen recorded during his exciting '70s era---a time of boundless creativity and energy that stands out amid the many highlights of his unparalleled career.


  • Ain't Good Enough For You
  • Backstreets
  • Badlands
  • Because The Night
  • Born To Run
  • Darkness On The Edge Of Town
  • Growin' Up
  • Hungry Heart
  • It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City
  • Jungleland
  • Kitty's Back
  • Meeting Across The River
  • New York City Serenade
  • Out In The Street
  • Point Blank
  • Promise, The
  • Promised Land, The
  • Prove It All Night
  • Racing In The Street
  • River, The
  • She's The One
  • Spirit In The Night
  • Streets Of Fire
  • Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  • Thunder Road


Product IDCOBS012947623
Composer/Artist/Author Bruce Springsteen
Instrumentation Voice & Piano - with Guitar Chord Boxes
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 37372
Key of Music F Major
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: