Classic Mallet Trios

Classic Mallet Trios
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Classic Mallet Trios contains four classics arranged for marimba (two players) and vibraphone. Bizet's delightful "Habanera" from Carmen and J.S. Bach's soothing "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" are two of music's most revered masterpieces. In addition, Handel's "Adagio" and A. Scarlatti's rhythmic "Folia" provide challenging contrasts in styles for percussionists. Wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications, these versatile gems will also thrill audiences in concert settings.


  • Adagio [Handel]
  • Folia [Scarlatti]
  • Habanera (Carmen) [Bizet]
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring [J S Bach]


Product IDCOBS012947642
Composer/Artist/Author Brian Slawson
Instrumentation Percussion Trio
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 37479
Media Set of Parts
ScoringMarimba (two Players) & Vibraphone

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: