First Book Of Jazz, A - 21 Arrangements For The Beginning Pianist

First Book Of Jazz, A - 21 Arrangements For The Beginning Pianist
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Accessible to novices of all ages, these 21 easy-to-play melodies for the piano include George Gershwin's "I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise," "Alexander's Ragtime Band" by Irving Berlin, Jerome Kern's "They Didn't Believe Me," and "Bethena" by Scott Joplin. Additional selections include "Frankie and Johnny," "Hello! Ma Baby," "Ja-Da," "Indiana," "'Taint Nobody's Business If I Do," and other jazz standards.

Suitable for the true beginner, these arrangements are simpler and more melodic than other versions. They include suggestions for fingering and are arranged in order of increasing difficulty.

Dover Original.


  • After You've Gone
  • Alexander's Ragtime Band
  • Baby Won't You Please Come Home
  • Ballin' The Jack
  • Bethena
  • Darktown Strutters' Ball
  • Frankie And Johnny
  • Hello! Ma Baby
  • I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
  • Indiana
  • Ja-da
  • Lady Of The Evening
  • Nobody But You
  • Oh Johnny, Oh Johnny, Oh!
  • Rialto Ripples
  • Rose Room
  • Some Of These Days
  • Taint Nobody's Business If I Do
  • That's A Plenty
  • They Didn't Believe Me
  • When My Baby Smiles At Me


Product IDCOBS012947948
Editor/Arranger Dutkanicz, David
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher 0486481301
Dover Publications
Grading Easy
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages48

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: