Prelude To Breaking (Version 2010)

Prelude To Breaking (Version 2010)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This 2010 version (with Harp instead of Piano and without Percussion) was edited by harpist Tine Rehling in 2010, in collaboration with A Mezzo Soprano may (ad lib.) sing the following fragment of a text "Drunknande i dimman gryningens svindelfåglar: den glasklare drömmens punkter av glömska." "Drowning in the mist the birds of dizziness in the dawn: moments of forgetfullness in the crystal clear dream." by Gunnar Ekelöf in the Coda (bars 85 to 91): Ivan Hansen and the composer, based on the org. version from 1986.


Product IDCOBS012948207
Composer/Artist/Author Per Norgard
Instrumentation Full Score
Publisher Hansen (Wilhelm) Edition
Publisher Ref No WH31487
Media Book
No of Pages20
Scoring2 Violins & Viola & Cello & Flute (dbl. Alto Flute in G) & Clarinet in A (dbl. Bass Clarinet in Bb) & Harp

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: