First Repertoire Pieces (New Edition 2012)

First Repertoire Pieces (New Edition 2012)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


22 pieces for clarinet and piano selected and edited by Peter Wastall, now refreshed and repackaged to fulfil the needs of the next generation of musicians.
Providing the perfect 'next step' for students reaching the end of Peter Wastall's award-winning Learn As You Play method books, these collections of repertoire are ideally suited for students of Grade 3-5 standard.
Each piece is now complemented by useful practice and performance tips. A newly-recorded CD of backing tracks is also included alongside the piano accompaniment.


  • Adagio Op 63 No 24 [Baermann]
  • Air & Variation (Sonata No 2 Op 120) [Brahms]
  • Allegro [Lefevre]
  • Andante [German]
  • Fantasy-Piece Op 43 No 1 [Gade]
  • First Song [Vinter]
  • Grave [Tartini]
  • Heather Hill No 1 [Swain]
  • Meditation [Walthew]
  • Minuetto [Mozart]
  • Patoral [Ferguson]
  • Pavan [Moritz]
  • Piece No 10 [Lefevre]
  • Prelude [Ferguson]
  • Romance [Clarke]
  • Romance [German]
  • Romance [Reger]
  • Schlummerlied Op 84 No 2 [Baermann]
  • Song Without Words [Read]
  • Theme Op 33 [Weber]
  • Three Miniatures [Walthew]
  • Two Songs [Schubert]


Product IDCOBS012948467
Editor/Arranger Wastall, Peter
Instrumentation Clarinet & Piano
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No M060040757
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: