Knee Plays 1 - 5 From 'Einstein On The Beach'

Knee Plays 1 - 5 From 'Einstein On The Beach'
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A first typeset and corrected study score of the five choral and instrumental pieces that punctuate the action of Philip Glass's mighty theatre piece of 1976, Einstein on the Beach (1976).

Republished to mark the work's first international tour since 1983.

Foreword by Keith Potter, author of "Four Musical Minimalists" (2000)


  • Knee Play 1 (SATB & Organ)
  • Knee Play 2 (Solo Violin)
  • Knee Play 3 (SATB & Organ or Piano)
  • Knee Play 4 (TB & Solo Violin)
  • Knee Play 5 (SA, Solo Violin & Organ)


Product IDCOBS012949283
Composer/Artist/Author Philip Glass
Instrumentation Full Score
Publisher Chester Music
Publisher Ref No DU10901
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: