Symphony No 6 In E Minor (New Edition)

Ask us about our Price Promise - click here
Symphony No 6 In E Minor (New Edition)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Vaughan Williams's 6th Symphony was composed immediately after the Second World War and its dramatic and at times violent musical language was long felt to be a comment on that conflict (though the composer denied it had any programmatic intent). Its power and invention were immediately recognized and it has remained part of the concert repertoire ever since. For this newly engraved edition, editor David Lloyd-Jones has consulted all extant sources and materials to create a score matching the composer's intentions. Fully compatible orchestral parts are available on hire.


Product IDCOBS012971891
Composer/Artist/Author Ralph Vaughan Williams
Editor/Arranger Lloyd-Jones, David
Instrumentation Study Score
Publisher Oxford University Press
Publisher Ref No 9780193379497
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: