Serenade For 4 Solo Violins & String Orchestra

Serenade For 4 Solo Violins & String Orchestra
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Herbert Howells wrote this Serenade in 1917 as the third and final movement of his Suite for Strings, Op. 16 (Op, 27 on the manuscript), the first two movements of which were re-used by the composer for his Concerto for String Orchestra (213) and Elegy (63) respectively.

The Serenade remained unpublished until the present edition of 2011. It was first performed on 13th July 1917 at the Royal College of Music, London, by the RCM Orchestra conducted by Sir Charles Stanford


Product IDCOBS012973124
Composer/Artist/Author Herbert Howells
Instrumentation Full Score
Publisher Novello
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages15

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: