Sun, Moon, Sea And Stars

Sun, Moon, Sea And Stars
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Drawing together two composers long associated with contemporary vocal music, Sun, Moon, Sea, and Stars presents eight original and exciting pieces by Bob Chilcott and Jussi Chydenius. Setting celebrated American and English poetry, as well as specially-written texts by Chilcott, this collection examines themes of nature, the elements, eternity, and love. The timeless character of the words is explored through a wide range of popular musical styles, including rock grooves, reflective ballads, and exuberant encores. With a cappella and accompanied pieces, optional bass and drum kit parts, and a variety of SATB textures, Sun, Moon, Sea, and Stars provides an array of compelling concert material for today's audiences. Optional bass and drum kit parts for four of the pieces are available as free PDF downloads from the OUP website.


  • Bob Chilcott: Come Back!
  • Bob Chilcott: My Heart's Friend
  • Bob Chilcott: She Walks In Beauty
  • Bob Chilcott: Sun, Moon, Sea, And Stars
  • Jussi Chydenius: Deep In The Night
  • Jussi Chydenius: On A Windy Day
  • Jussi Chydenius: The Sound Of The Sea
  • Jussi Chydenius: Tonight


Product IDCOBS012974528
Composer/Artist/Author Bob Chilcott & Jussi Chydenius
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Oxford University Press
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages80
ScoringSATB accompanied & unaccompanied

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: