Schumann Gold (The Essential Collection): CD Edition

Schumann Gold (The Essential Collection): CD Edition
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This fine selection features the most famous masterpieces by Robert Schumann, containing both sheet music and full audio on CD.

Includes selections from 'Album For The Young' and 'Scenes from Childhood', three of the 'Davidsbundler' and several more beautiful pieces of music.

Every piece has been composed, or specially arranged, for solo piano and is accompanied by high quality demonstration performances on a specially commissioned music CD. An essential addition to your piano library.


  • Adagio Espressivo (Symphony No 2 In C Major)
  • An Die Sterne
  • Andante Cantabile (Piano Quartet In Eb Major)
  • Chiarina (Carnaval)
  • Child Falling Asleep (Scenes From Childhood)
  • Chopin (Carnaval)
  • Du Bist Wie Eine Blume (Myrthen)
  • Er Und Sie
  • Friendly Landscape (Forest Scenes)
  • From Foreign Lands And People (Scenes From Childhood)
  • Happy Farmer Op 68 No 10, The (Album For The Young)
  • Ich Grolle Nicht (Dichterliebe)
  • Ich Will Meine Seele Tauchen (Dichterliebe)
  • Im Wunderschonen Monat Mai (Dichterliebe)
  • Innig (Davidsbundler)
  • Lebhaft (Davidsbundler)
  • Lied Ohne Ende (Album Leaves)
  • Little Study (Album For The Young)
  • March (Coloured Leaves)
  • Mit Humour (Davidsbundler)
  • Molto Lento (Album For The Young)
  • Novellette (Coloured Leaves)
  • Phantasietanz (Album Leaves)
  • Piece No 1 (Night Pieces)
  • Reaper's Song, The (Album For The Young)
  • Romanze (Album Leaves)
  • Romanze (Imaginary Pictures)
  • Sonata For Children (Sonata For The Young)
  • Stille Thranen (12 Gedichte)
  • Theme In Eb Major
  • Theme With Variations (Sonata For The Young)
  • Traumerei (Kinderscenen) Op 15 No 7
  • Un Poco Adagio (String Quartet In A Major)
  • Warum? (Why?) Op 12 No 3
  • Widmung (Myrthen)
  • Wild Horseman Op 68 No 8, The (Album For The Young)


Product IDCOBS060000142
Composer/Artist/Author Robert Schumann
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Chester Music
Publisher Ref No CH78826
Language Eng
Series Essential Collection, The
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: