Albeniz Collection

Albeniz Collection
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Albéniz Collection is dedicated to the works by Isaac Albéniz, the virtuoso pianist, who can be regarded as one of the creators of the modern Spanish school. Konrad Ragossnig has arranged the piano pieces for two guitars: special harmonic and rhythmic features as well as the sound and colour of Spanish music stand out more clearly than in the piano works since the timbre of the guitar marks the source of musical inspiration in the oeuvre of Albéniz. The ten arrangements are of easy to medium difficulty and a perfect addition to the repertoire for duo playing.


  • Capricho Catalán Op 165 No 5 (Espana)
  • Cataluna (Corranda) Op 47 No 2 (Suite Espanola No 1)
  • Cádiz-Cancion Op 47 No 4 (Suite Espanola No 1)
  • Danza Espanola Op 37 No 3 (Seis Danzas Espanolas)
  • Mallorca (Barcarola) Op 202
  • Pavana-Capricho Op 12
  • Puerta De Tierra (Bolero) Op 71 No 5 (Recuerdos De Viaje)
  • Tango Op 165 No 2 (Espana)
  • Valse Op 25 No 2 (Seis Pequenos Valses)
  • Zortzico Op 165 No 6 (Espana)


Product IDCOBS060000203
Composer/Artist/Author Isaac Albeniz
Editor/Arranger Ragossnig, Konrad
Instrumentation Guitar Duet
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED21597
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: