Few Words About Chekhov, A

Few Words About Chekhov, A
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This 20-minute cycle was premiered in 1996 by Frederica von Stade, Hakan Hagegard and Martin Katz. With a text based on letters and a memoir, it communicates the relationship of Anton Chekhov and Olga Knipper from their meeting in 1898, through their marriage, to his untimely death in 1904. An orchestrated version (2001) is available on rental from Boosey & Hawkes.


Product IDCOBS060004881
Composer/Artist/Author Dominick Argento
Instrumentation Vocal Duet
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No M051933822
Language Eng
Media Book
ScoringMezzo-Soprano Voice & Baritone Voice & Piano

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: