Rhapsody In Blue

Rhapsody In Blue
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Everyone knows the famous clarinet glissando opening in Gershwin’s “Rhapsody in Blue”, but how many know that the original version was scored for two pianos and that the glissando was initially just an ascending scale?

Joachim Linckelmann’s superb arrangement of this modern classic is based on this original version and, with the exception of two solo piano passages that cannot be realized with a woodwind quintet, the entire work is presented.

- A major addition to the woodwind quintet literature
- Includes a score and 5 parts
- Medium level of difficulty


Product IDCOBS060004938
Composer/Artist/Author George Gershwin
Editor/Arranger Linckelmann, Joachim
Instrumentation Woodwind Quintet
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No BA8612
Media Set of Parts

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: