Folk For Two Violins

Folk For Two Violins
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This collection contains many well-known pieces from the Anglo-American world which are catchy and of a dance-like quality. Some melodies are lively, some dreamy but all are easy on the ear. Both violinists are of equal importance and the melody moves frequently from one player to another. When the player takes on the accompanying role, he occasionally has to substitute the guitar and must play arpeggios and easy double stops. The melody part contains embellishments typical of the style.

• Well-known catchy folk music pieces
• Evenly balanced parts
• Entertaining and street music worthy

From the contents:
“Morning has Broken”, “All through the Night”, “Scarborough Fair”, “The Foggy Dew”, “The Rolling of the Stones”, “I’ll Fly Away” and others

George Speckert is a composer, author and lecturer in multimedia production and E-learning. He has composed and arranged pieces for numerous Bärenreiter editions.


  • All Through The Night
  • Farewell Rosanna
  • Foggy Dew, The
  • Halleluja
  • I'll Fly Away
  • Like A Rolling Stone
  • Morning Has Broken
  • Oh Happy Day
  • Rolling Of The Stones, The
  • Scarborough Fair
  • Shenandoah
  • This Is Your Land


Product IDCOBS060004942
Editor/Arranger Speckert, George A
Instrumentation Violin Duet
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No BA10624
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: