Edwin Morgan Sonnets Vol 2

incl. VAT
Edwin Morgan Sonnets Vol 2
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This group of three sonnets continue in the spirit of the three men's choir pieces written for the Estonian National Men's Choir utilizing a wide, though slightly less extreme, range and with some divisi. A Golden Age is shorter, lighter and a bit faster than the others and has a gentle quasi jazz pizzicato in the basses. I have marked this staccato, but it is somewhere in between staccato and a slight tenuto. One way of achieving this might be to have first and second basses giving slightly different articulations - one staccato, the other tenuto. This is similar to something that I do instrumentally, when I reinforce my pizzicato double bass notes with the same sounding pitch on the bass clarinet, sustained longer than the bass pizzicato.Gavin Bryars (2012)


  • Golden Age, A
  • Mirror, The
  • Post-glacial


Product IDCOBS012973421
Composer/Artist/Author Gavin Bryars
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Language It
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: