Four Studies

incl. VAT
Four Studies
Available to buy
Out of stock; usually arrives within 2-4 weeks
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Written to reflect the joyful kinaesthetic approach that eurhythmics brings to music. These short unaccompanied pieces are tuneful rather than atonal, although they not particularly rooted in one key. The style of the first is freely declamatory but in a haunting mood, requiring rubato and a wide dynamic range. The second piece is in a waltz style, with a sweeping tune and off beat figures, as if the horn is playing both the solo and its own accompaniment. The third piece is in ternary form in a bouncy hunting horn style with a staccato middle section. The final piece is the most virtuosi and swings along quickly with a jazzy feel, despite the 5/8 time signature. Useful pieces for the intermediate student, yet with enough substance for the more experienced. For studios, schools and use in music colleges as quick study material for fun, or as rewarding sight-reading material.


  • Five Note Piece
  • Four Note Piece
  • Le Basquish
  • One Two Three


Product IDCOBS000043681
Composer/Artist/Author Alison Davies
Instrumentation Horn Solo
Publisher Broadbent & Dunn
Publisher Ref No 12301
Media Book
Duration6 min