Mountain Dulcimer

incl. VAT
Mountain Dulcimer
Available to buy
Out of stock; usually arrives within 2-4 weeks
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This book is a collection of traditional folksongs, Irish and American fiddle tunes, adaptations of classical pieces, and original songs. The songs combine melody lines in standard notation with suggested chords for accompaniment. Unlike Mark's other books, Mountain Dulcimer is best appreciated by a player of intermediate to advanced capability who wishes to learn how to add chords behind a melody line, or how to use octave and rhythm changes in creating an effective arrangement.


  • Andante Grazioso [Mozart]
  • Ashgrove, The
  • Drill Ye Tarriers Drill
  • Farewell And Adieu Ye Fine Spanish Ladies
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Golden-Haired Maid In The Morning
  • Greensleeves
  • Lass Of Patie's Mill, The
  • Lord Lovel
  • Minuet In G [J S Bach]
  • Morning Song
  • Munga Laten
  • Nobody Home
  • Old Joe Clark
  • Old Molly Hare
  • Parting Glass, The
  • Peppermint Stick Rag
  • Poor Wayfaring Stranger
  • Rakes Of Mallow, The
  • Ramble Away
  • Sheebeg Sheemore
  • Soldier's Joy
  • Sonya's Song
  • Star Of County Down
  • Tomorrow Today
  • Touchstone, The
  • What Should We Do With The Drunken Sailor
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Winter's Lament To Spring (And Spring's Reply)


Product IDCOBS012603095
Composer/Artist/Author Mark Biggs
Instrumentation Dulcimer Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 93859BCD
Language Eng
Media Book & CD
No of Pages80