Mikrokosmos 4 (Nos 97-121)

incl. VAT
Mikrokosmos 4 (Nos 97-121)
In Stock
Usually despatched same day for orders placed before 2pm
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduc...


  • And The Sounds Clash And Clang...
  • Bouree
  • Bulgarian Rhythm (1)
  • Bulgarian Rhythm (2)
  • Children's Song
  • Dance In 3/4 Time
  • Diminished Fifth
  • From The Island Of Bali
  • Game (With Two Five-Tone Scales)
  • Hands Crossing
  • Harmonics
  • In Folk Song Style
  • Intermezzo
  • Melody In The Mist
  • Minor And Major
  • Notturno
  • Song
  • Theme And Inversion
  • Thumbs Under
  • Triads
  • Triplets In 9/8 Time
  • Two-Part Study
  • Variations On A Folk Tune
  • Wandering Through The Key
  • Wrestling


The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartók.
In 1945 Bela Bartok described 'Mikrokosmos' as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for 'didactic' purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the 'world of the little ones, the children'. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartók's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written.
The 153 pieces making up 'Mikrokosmos' are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty.


Product IDCOBS000040384
Composer/Artist/Author Bela Bartok
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No BH100056
Language Eng & Fr & Ger & Hung
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: