Cafe Music

Cafe Music
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This delightful suite of original, easy-listening pieces will lighten any concert or enhance any professional trio's 'gig book'. The first movement 'First Waltz' is a delicate waltz, very English in spirit. The 'Lopsided Polka' is just that - imagine three old ladies playing in the Pump Room, Bath, with none of them able to agree on the time signatures or the rhythms in this polka. 'Valse d'Amour' is a beautiful melody played on the cello, whose intention it is to remind the listener of the love theme from a turn of the century operetta, and the 'Midsummer Waltz' is a happy forward looking dance, simple and straightforward with a charm all of its own. For colleges, conservatories and professionals.


  • First Waltz
  • Lopsided Polka
  • Midsummer Waltz
  • Valse D'Amour


Product IDCOBS000043711
Composer/Artist/Author Martin Yates
Instrumentation Mixed Trio - Flute & Cello & Piano
Publisher Broadbent & Dunn
Publisher Ref No 11111
Language Eng
Media Set of Parts
Duration14 min
ScoringFlute & Cello & Piano

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: