Concertino Op 45 No 12

Concertino Op 45 No 12
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Prolific and hard-working Swedish composer Lars-Erik Larsson composed this splendid set of Concertini as a reaction to the lack of performance pieces for amateur orchestras and their principal players. Written between 1953 and 1957, they demonstrate the influence on his compositions of Romantic composers rather than the more rigid and severe rules from other periods and, requiring moderate skill, these are practical and ultimately enjoyable pieces.

Relatively unknown, there has been little enthusiasm for this work outside Sweden, perhaps considered too simple for most performing musicians, though this is precisely the reason that they are so versatile and pleasurable.

The longest and most elaborate of this set, Concertino Nr.12 for Piano was originally composed for String Orchestra and Piano but has has been wonderfully arranged here for two Pianos including a reduction of the full orchestral score


Product IDCOBS012584851
Composer/Artist/Author Lars-Erik Larsson
Instrumentation Two Pianos 4 Hands
Publisher Gehrmans (SK) Musicforlag
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: