First Book Of Clarinet Solos

First Book Of Clarinet Solos
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The first book of clarinet solos has been prepared with the true beginner in mind. all 28 pieces are arranged in an approximate order of difficulty to provide a wide range of music for study and performance. The pieces cover several centuries and include composers such as Brahms, Tchaikovsky and Schumann. The book aims to draw attention to technical aspects of playing such as tone quality, intonation dynamics and rhythm. Breath marks are included to encourage the rounding off of phrases and help students to establish a naturally expressive and stylistic mode of playing.


  • Andante [Brahms]
  • Apple From The Orchard, The
  • Atikvah
  • Beautiful Dreamer [Foster]
  • Berdolin’s Sweetheart
  • By The Fireside
  • Contredanse [Rameau]
  • Fascinator, The [Scott]
  • Finnish Folksong
  • German Dance [Haydn]
  • Landler [Reinecke]
  • Lullaby [Mozart]
  • Merry Peasant, The [Schumann]
  • Pierrot
  • Prelude [Reade]
  • Reverie [Tchaikovsky]
  • Romance
  • Rondeau [Purcell]
  • Scherzo [Diabelli]
  • Shepherd’s Hey
  • Theme [Schubert]
  • To A Wild Rose [MacDowell]
  • When Daisies Pied [Arne]
  • [Schubert]


Product IDCOBS012590285
Editor/Arranger Davies & Paul Reade, John
Instrumentation Clarinet & Piano
Publisher Faber Music
Publisher Ref No 0571506283
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)
No of Pages36

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: