26 Pieces

26 Pieces
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This comprehensive edition brings together all of the standard pieces in the adopted Albeniz "guitar repertoire" along with additional pieces that complete many of the suites and other groupings as published during the composer's lifetime. These solo arrangements were made while consulting the earliest editions of the piano originals, and are faithful to Albeniz tempo indications, dynamics, phrasing slurs, and other expression markings. The selections are: Pavana-Capriccio, Op. 12 (1992); Suite espanola, Op. 47 (1886); Recuerdos de viaje, Op. 92 (1888); Doce piezas espanolas, Op. 164 (1889); Espana, seis hojas de album, Op. 165 (1890); Serenata espanola (Cadiz, cancion), Op. 181 (1890); Mallorca, barcarola, Op. 202 (1890); Zambra granadina, danse orientale, WoO (1891); Cadiz-gaditana, WoO (1891); and Chants d'Espagne, Op. 232 (1891-1894). Carefully researched and meticulously fingered in the scholarly manner one would expect from Stanley Yates.


  • Cadiz-Gaditana
  • Capricho Catalan
  • Cataluna
  • Cordoba
  • Cuba
  • En La Playa
  • Granada
  • Jota Aragonesa
  • Malaguena
  • Mallorca
  • Minuetto A Sylvia
  • Orientale
  • Pavana-Capricho Op 12
  • Prelude
  • Prelude
  • Rumores De La Caleta
  • Seguidillas
  • Serenata
  • Serenata Espanola
  • Sevilla
  • Sous Le Palmier
  • Tango
  • Tango
  • Torre Bermeja
  • Zambra Granadina
  • Zortzico


Product IDCOBS012601193
Composer/Artist/Author Isaac Albeniz
Editor/Arranger Yates, Stanley
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 97344
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages192

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: