Trio Sonata In B Minor

incl. VAT
Trio Sonata In B Minor
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713-1780) was a student of Johann Sebastian Bach who greatly valued his musical accomplishments and scholarly knowledge. During his time in Zwickau (1737-43) Krebs composed a collection of six trio sonatas 'Denen Liebhabern der Instrumental-Music zum angenehmen Zeitvertreib', the second of which is the sonata published here. Although still in the formal tradition of the sonata da chiesa, the four-movement church sonata, it already points to the post Baroque era, especially with regard to the melody, to the gallant sentimental movements.


Product IDCOBS012629616
Composer/Artist/Author Johann Ludwig Krebs
Editor/Arranger Ruf, Hugo
Instrumentation Flute Duet
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No FTR45
Media Book & Part(s)
Scoring2 Flutes & Cello (Viola Da Gamba) & Piano (Basso Continuo)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: