Classics Forever

Classics Forever
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Classics Forever is a collection of famous classical works that are arranged for acoustic guitar. You know many of these beautiful melodies from radio and TV advertisements. In transcribing these pieces special attention has been given to preserving the “original” composition as much as possible. In spite of this, the pieces have been kept at a level between easy and medium in difficulty. Through the duets and the ability to divide up the parts in the solo compositions, this book can also be used for group instruction. In order to give an impression of an almost authentic rendition of the work, the pieces on the CD have been recorded so that you play along with an orchestra. In English and German.


  • Adagio [Beethoven]
  • Air (Duet) [J S Bach]
  • Air [J S Bach]
  • Alla Turca [Mozart]
  • Ave Maria [Schubert]
  • Concerto [Tchaikovsky]
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmusik [Mozart]
  • Fur Elise [Beethoven]
  • La Donna E Mobile [Verdi]
  • La Primavera [Vivaldi]
  • Largo [Dvorak]
  • Largo [Handel]
  • Minuet [Boccherini]
  • Moldau, The [Smetana]
  • Molto Allegro [Mozart]
  • Morning Mood [Grieg]
  • Pavane [Faure]
  • Polovtsian Dances [Borodin]
  • Swan Lake [Tchaikovsky]
  • Traumerei [Schumann]
  • Wiener Blut (Duet) [Strauss]
  • Wiener Blut [Strauss]


Product IDCOBS012671797
Editor/Arranger Morscheck & Chris Burgmann, Peter
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher AMA Verlag
Publisher Ref No 610254
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages84

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: