Orchestral Studies: Mahler Book 1 (Symphonies 1-5)

Orchestral Studies: Mahler Book 1 (Symphonies 1-5)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This glorious volume contains the first five symphonies by Czech composer, Gustav Mahler. These have been wonderfully arranged for Horn by Olaf Klamand. This book forms part of the Orchester Studien series which brings together fantastic repertoire pieces that also function as a valuable training resource this is a superb addition to any Horn player.

Mahler was the late Romantic period’s great thinker, using his tone poems and character pieces, worked and reworked, he infuses sentiment and passion into his work.


Product IDCOBS012672594
Composer/Artist/Author Gustav Mahler
Instrumentation Horn Solo
Publisher Zimmermann
Publisher Ref No ZM24140
Language Eng & Ger
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: