Lines Upon The Water

Lines Upon The Water
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A collection of fifty-two original songs by Sheila Douglas. Covering a wide diversity of styles but have been arranged into the subjects of Love and Friendship, Tragedy and Sadness, Comedy and Satire, and, Real Life and History. Loaded with pathos, experience and empathy and rich in colour and emotion, this is a formidable and beautiful collection of songs written by a veteran of the Scottish Folk Revival. Each song has a brief background that details the inspiration and motive and the book includes a glossary of terms as well as full lyrics and a melody line. Includes Torridon Lilt, The Perth Pig, The Flooers Of Dunblane, and Lines Upon The Water.


  • Aberfan
  • Auchentoshan Fire Brigade, The
  • Autumn Song
  • Black And White
  • Blairgowrie Come-All-Ye, The
  • Bululaloo
  • Busker, The
  • Chernobyl Lullaby
  • Clyde Trust Engineer, The
  • Comrie Bull, The
  • Day Of Freedom, The
  • Flood At Doubledykes, The
  • Flooers O Dunblane, The
  • Glasgow Gang Song, The
  • Goodbye To The Coal
  • Hamish's Troosers
  • Hope
  • It's Not For The Scots
  • Jean Armour's Song
  • Keep Fit Song, The
  • Kirrie Wabster, The
  • Lines Upon The Water
  • Lonely Things
  • Long Ago
  • Longhope Lifeboat, The
  • Look At Me, My Love
  • Madmen In The Streets, The
  • Maiden's Lament, The
  • Men O The North, The
  • Michael Colliery
  • Midgie Song, The
  • Moving On
  • Not El Dorado
  • O Mither, Mither
  • Old Piper, The
  • On Monday Nicht
  • Oor Fine Singing Laddie
  • Parking Song, The
  • Perth Pig, The
  • Poll Tax Dodger, The
  • Poteen Song, The
  • Quiet Of The Glens, The
  • Rowans And Honey
  • Slavery Nae Mair
  • Soldier's Wife, The
  • Sweet Clyde Flow Softly
  • Toast To Alex Campbell, A
  • Torridon Lilt
  • Vietnam Pilot, The
  • Will There Be A Green Place Left?
  • Willie Macphee's Song


Product IDCOBS012685252
Composer/Artist/Author Sheila Douglas
Instrumentation Melody Line, Chords & Lyrics
Publisher Ossian Publications
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: