New Church Anthem Book, The (Hardback Edition)

New Church Anthem Book, The (Hardback Edition)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The definitive collection of 100 anthems, mostly for SATB voices, from Tudor times to the present day, including favourites from each period, and lesser-known pieces. Keyboard reductions are included for unaccompanied music, and organ accompaniments are always practical.


  • Above All Praise [Mendelssohn]
  • Adoramus Te, Christe [Palestrina]
  • Almighty And Everlasting God [Gibbons]
  • Almighty God, Which Has Me Brought [Ford]
  • Antiphon [Moore]
  • Ave Verum Corpus [Byrd]
  • Ave Verum Corpus [Elgar]
  • Ave Verum Corpus [Mozart]
  • Awake, Thou Wintry Earth [J S Bach]
  • Blessed Be The God And Father [Wesley]
  • Blessed Is He That Considereth [Wise]
  • Blest Are The Pure In Heart [Walford Davies]
  • Call To Remembrance [Farrant]
  • Cantate Domino [Pitoni]
  • Come Down, O Love Divine [Harris]
  • Come, Holy Ghost [Attwood]
  • Come, Ye Faithful [Thatcher]
  • Comfort, O Lord, The Soul Of Thy Servant [Crotch]
  • Crux Fidelis [John IV]
  • Day Draws On With Golden Light, The [Bairstow]
  • Drop, Drop, Slow Tears [Gibbons]
  • Evening Hymn [Gardiner]
  • Gaelic Blessing, A [Rutter]
  • God Be In My Head [Walford Davies]
  • God By In My Head [Rutter]
  • God Is A Spirit [Sterndale Bennett]
  • God So Loved The World [Goss]
  • Haec Dies [Arcadelt]
  • Hide Not Thou Thy Face [Farrant]
  • Holy Is The True Light [Harris]
  • Holy, Holy, Holy [Tchaikovsky]
  • If We Believe [Goss]
  • If Ye Love Me [Tallis]
  • Jesu Dulcis Memoria [Victoria]
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring [J S Bach]
  • Jesu, Lead My Footsteps Ever [J S Bach]
  • Jesu, The Very Thought Of Thee [Bairstow]
  • King Of Glory, King Of Peace [J S Bach]
  • Lead Me, Lord [Wesley]
  • Let They Merciful Ears, O Lord [Mudd]
  • Let Us Now Praise Famous Men [Vaughan Williams]
  • Lo, Round The Throne A Glorious Band [Ley]
  • Locus Iste [Bruckner]
  • Lord, For Thy Tender Mercy's Sake [Farrant]
  • Lord, I Trust Thee [Handel]
  • Mary's Magnificat [Carter]
  • My Eyes For Beauty Pine [Howells]
  • My Shepherd Is Lord [Oxley]
  • My Soul, There Is A Country [Parry]
  • Never Weather-Beaten Sail [Wood]
  • Nolo Mortem Peccatoris [Morley]
  • O Come, Let Us Sing Unto The Lord [Piccolo]
  • O Gladsome Light, O Grace [Bourgeois]
  • O Holy Spirit, Lord Of Grace [Tye]
  • O How Amiable [Vaughan Williams]
  • O Lord My God [Wesley]
  • O Lord, Increase Our Faith [Loosemore]
  • O Lord, My God, To Thee [Arcadelt]
  • O Lord, Open Thou Our Lips [Carter]
  • O Lord, The Maker Of All Things [Munday]
  • O Lorde, The Maker Of Al Thing [Joubert]
  • O Quam Gloriosum [Victoria]
  • O Saviour Of The World [Goss]
  • O Saviour Of The World [Somervell]
  • O That I Knew Where I Might Find Him! [Sterndale Bennett]
  • O Thou, The Central Orb [Wood]
  • Oculi omnium [Wood]
  • Palm Sunday Antiphon, A [Morgan]
  • Panis Angelicus [Saint-Saens]
  • Praise To Thee, Lord Jesus [Schutz]
  • Praise, O Praise [How]
  • Pray That Jerusalem [Stanford]
  • Rejoice In The Lord Alway [Purcell]
  • Round Me Falls The Night [Drese]
  • Sacerdotes Domini [Byrd]
  • Salvator Mundi [Palestrina]
  • Salve Regina [Mathias]
  • Secret Of Christ, The [Shephard]
  • So They Gave Their Bodies [Aston]
  • Solus Ad Victimam [Leighton]
  • Souls Of The Righteous, The [Marchant]
  • Strife Is O'er, The [Ley]
  • Subdue Us By Thy Goodness [J S Bach]
  • Super Flumina Babylonis [Lassus]
  • Surgens Jesus [Phillips]
  • This Is The Record Of John [Gibbons]
  • Thou Judge Of Quick And Dead [Wesley]
  • Thou Knowest, Lord [Purcell]
  • Thou Visitest The Earth [Greene]
  • Thou Wilt Keep Him In Perfect Peace [Wesley]
  • Though I Speak With The Tongues Of Men [Bairstow]
  • Turn Back O Man [Holst]
  • Turn Thy Face From My Sins [Attwood]
  • Wash Me Throughly [Wesley]
  • When Jesus, Our Lord [Mendelssohn]
  • When To The Temple Mary Went [Eccard]
  • Where Thou Reignest [Schubert]
  • Zadok The Priest [Handel]


Product IDCOBS012686386
Editor/Arranger Dakers, Lionel
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Oxford University Press
Publisher Ref No 0193531070
Language Eng
Media Book
ScoringSATB & keyboard

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: