Mercurius From "The Planets"

incl. VAT
Mercurius From "The Planets"
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Written in 1995 as one part of Lorentzen's 'Suite of Seven Pieces for organ', Mercurius is a symbol of merchants, trade and thiefs, traditionally depicted with wings on his heels, forever restless, scurrying about. The music is divided into sequences of four, resulting in a sense of weightlessness and hurried urgency. The first complete performance of 'The Planets' took place in 1996 and was given by Jens E. Christensen.


Product IDCOBS012715547
Composer/Artist/Author Bent Lorentzen
Instrumentation Organ Solo
Publisher Hansen (Wilhelm) Edition
Publisher Ref No WH30405
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: