This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Noel! is an exciting collection for mixed voice choirs, selected and edited by David Hill. The contents range from the Renaissance to the present: the polyphony of Victoria and Byrd, via Bach, familiar settings of traditional and lesser known carols through the ages, and works by today's composers including Richard Rodney Bennett, Judith Bingham, John Tavener and Judith Weir.

Mixed voice choirs of all levels will find here new arrangements of favourite carols as well as stimulating works for the Christmas season, from the easy to learn to the more challenging and unconventional.


  • Adam Lay Ybounden [Boris Ord]
  • Angel Gabriel From Heaven Came, The [Edgar Pettman]
  • Away In A Manger [W J Kirkpatrick]
  • Balulalow [Peter Warlock]
  • Bethlehem Down [Peter Warlock]
  • Clouded Heaven, The [Judith Bingham]
  • Ding Dong! Merrily On High [Charles Wood]
  • Epiphany [Judith Bingham]
  • God Is With Us [John Tavener]
  • God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing [Mendelssohn]
  • I Sing Of A Maiden [Lennox Berkeley]
  • Illuminare, Jerusalem [Judith Weir]
  • In Dulci Jubilo [J S Bach]
  • In The Bleak Midwinter [Robert Walker]
  • It Came Upon The Midnight Clear [Arthur Sullivan]
  • It Came Upon The Midnight Clear [Richard Storrs Willis]
  • Jingle Bells [J Pierpont]
  • Kings, The [Peter Cornelius]
  • Lamb, The [John Tavener]
  • Long The Night [Roy Massey]
  • Lully, Lulla, Thou Little Tiny Child [Kenneth Leighton]
  • No Small Wonder [Paul Edwards]
  • Noel Nouvelet [Stephen Jackson]
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful [David Willcocks]
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful [John Francis Wade]
  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem [Ralph Vaughan Williams]
  • O Magnum Mysterium [Morten Lauridsen]
  • O Magnum Mysterium [Tomas Luis De Victoria]
  • Of The Father's Love Begotten [Richard Lloyd]
  • On Christmas Day [Richard Rodney Bennett]
  • Once In Royal David's City [James O'Donnell]
  • Out Of Your Sleep [Robin Nelson]
  • Rocking [David Hill]
  • See, Amid The Winter's Snow [John Goss]
  • Silent Night [Franz Gruber]
  • Sing Lullaby! [David Hill]
  • So Said The Angel [Peter Skellern]
  • Still, Still, Still [Andrew Gant]
  • There Is No Rose [Arnold Bax]
  • There Is No Rose [John Joubert]
  • This Day Christ Was Born [William Byrd]
  • Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day [John Gardner]
  • Twelve Days Of Christmas, The [Andrew Carter]
  • We Three Kings Of Orient Are [John Henry Jr Hopkins]
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas [Ralph Allwood]
  • While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks


Product IDCOBS012717023
Editor/Arranger Hill, David
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV310800
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages266

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: