English Anthems 2: Tomkins

English Anthems 2: Tomkins
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A selection of nine works by Tomkins, including his seven Penitential Psalms, which comprise a fine and coherent set.

Edited by Ivan Moody, this is part of a series of short volumes, each devoted to a single composer or appropriate group of composers, thoroughly exploring the unlimited resources of Renaissance sacred polyphony.


  • Blessed Is He
  • Have Mercy Upon Me, O Lord
  • Hear My Prayer, O Lord
  • Hear My Prayer, O Lord, And Let My Crying Come
  • O Lord, Rebuke Me Not
  • Out Of The Deep
  • Put Me Not To Rebuke


Product IDCOBS012718388
Composer/Artist/Author Thomas Tomkins
Editor/Arranger Moody, Ivan
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV032100
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages56

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: