Quintet For Four Violins And Piano

Quintet For Four Violins And Piano
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Quintet for 4 violins and piano was originally written for school-age performers. It is full of subtle and delicate textures and in the last of the three movements the freedom of expression hinted at in earlier movements flows into totally free, atonal, arhythmic (and atypical!) music. The first movement is gentle and hesitant, with longer melodies gradually appearing out of short rhythmic figures. The second movement, ostinato, features an insistent Eb, D virtually throughout and is also distinguished by piano harmonics.


Product IDCOBS012835969
Composer/Artist/Author Christopher Norton
Instrumentation Mixed Quintet
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: