English Anthems 3: Thomas Weelkes

English Anthems 3: Thomas Weelkes
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Nine relatively simple anthems for four, five and six voices.

Edited by Peter Philips, this is part of a series of short volumes, each devoted to a single composer or appropriate group of composers, thoroughly exploring the unlimited resources of Renaissance sacred polyphony. Includes keyboard parts for rehearsal purposes.


  • All People, Clap Your Hands
  • Give Ear, O Lord
  • Hosanna To The Son Of David
  • In Thee, O Lord
  • Lord, To Thee I Make My Moan
  • O Happy He Whom Thou Protect'st
  • O How Amiable Are Thy Dwellings
  • Rejoice In The Lord
  • When David Heard


Product IDCOBS012838001
Composer/Artist/Author Thomas Weelkes
Editor/Arranger Phillips, Peter
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV032103
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages56

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: