Classical Spirit, The - Book 2

Ask us about our Price Promise - click here
Classical Spirit, The - Book 2
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Classical period comes alive with The Classical Spirit, part of an outstanding series that features an integrated arts approach to guide you through the different musical eras. Repertoire from both familiar and lesser-known composers are included along with commentary about the composers' lives and social changes between 1750 and 1820. Repertoire in Book 2 ranges from intermediate through early-advanced levels.


  • Allegretto In C Major Op 792 No 8 [Czerny]
  • Allegro In A Major [W F Bach]
  • Andantino In Eb Major K. 236 (588b) [Mozart]
  • Largo Affannoso [J C Bach]
  • Minuet In Eb Major Woo 82 [Beethoven]
  • Monferrina Op 49 No 7 [Clementi]
  • Risoluto [J C Bach]
  • Rondo In C Major [Mozart]
  • Scherzo In A Major [Hummel]
  • Sicilienne [Paradis]
  • Solemn And Moving [Turk]
  • Sonata (Divertimento) In C Major [Hob. XVI/7; L.2] [Haydn]
  • Sonata In F Minor (First Movement) [C P E Bach]
  • Sonata No 6 In G Major [Cimarosa]
  • Sonatina In G Major (First Movement) [Camidge]
  • Sonatina No. 2 In C Major (First Movement) [Attwood]
  • Steer Her Up And Had Her Gawn [Reinagle]
  • Those Broken Octaves! [Turk]
  • Variations On An Austrian Folk Song Op 42 No 1 [Kuhlau]


Product IDCOBS012845570
Editor/Arranger Bachus, Nancy
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 16721
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: