Gilbert & Sullivan For Singers: Mezzo-Soprano

Gilbert & Sullivan For Singers: Mezzo-Soprano
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


W.S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan produced several of the most popular operas and operettas of all time. Sullivan's music was always memorable and tuneful while Gilbert's libretti had both wit and pathos. This book contains several Gilbert and Sullivan selections for the Mezzo-Soprano, including 'Were I Thy Bride' and 'Alone And Yet Alive' and comes with a CD of the Piano accompaniments in the book.


  • Alone, And Yet Alive [The Mikado]
  • Cheerily Carols The Lark [Ruddigore]
  • Come Mighty Must! [Princess Ida]
  • I'm Called Little Buttercup [H.M.S. Pinafore]
  • Lady Fair Of Lineage High, A [Princess Ida]
  • My Lord, A Suppliant At Your Feet [Iolanthe]
  • Oh, Foolish Fay [Iolanthe]
  • On The Day When I Was Wedded [The Gondoliers]
  • Silver'd Is The Raven Hair [Patience]
  • Sir Rupert Murgatroyd [Ruddigore]
  • To A Garden Full Of Ponies [Ruddigore]
  • Were I Thy Bride [The Yeomen Of The Guard]
  • When A Merry Maiden Marries [The Gondoliers]
  • When But A Maid Of Fifteen Years [Utopia Limited]
  • When Frederic Was A Little Lad [The Pirates Of Penzance]
  • When Maiden Loves, She Sits And Sighs [The Yeomen Of The Guard]
  • When Our Gallant Norman Foes [The Yeomen Of The Guard]


Product IDCOBS012849441
Composer/Artist/Author W S Gilbert & Arthur Sullivan
Editor/Arranger Walters, Richard
Instrumentation Voice & Piano - Mezzo Soprano Voice
Publisher Hal Leonard
Publisher Ref No HL00740215
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages86

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: