Quartet Collection, The - Vol 1

Quartet Collection, The - Vol 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


With this new series, string players of a moderate standard can explore chamber music in one of its greatest forms - the string quartet. Each volume contains four beautifully arranged pieces, all having an optional third violin part, so that they can also be played without viola. Volume 1 covers a wide range, from the Baroque period up to the 20th century, including music from the 19th century along the way. You can experience playing music by great composers such as Vivaldi and Grieg and at the same time enlarge your repertoire by incorporating modern styles such as ragtime


  • Grasshopper's Dance, The [Bucalossi]
  • Morning (Peer Gynt Suite) [Grieg]
  • Peacherine Rag [Joplin]
  • Spring (The Four Seasons) [Vivaldi]


Product IDCOBS012850294
Instrumentation String Quartet - 2 Violins & Viola & Cello
Publisher Fentone Music
Publisher Ref No F809
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: