Succeeding With The Masters: Classical Era Vol 1

Ask us about our Price Promise - click here
Succeeding With The Masters: Classical Era Vol 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Compiled and edited by Helen Marlais, Succeeding with the Masters is a series dedicated to the authentic keyboard works of Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and 20th Century masters.

This series provides a complete and easily accessible method for learning and performing the works of the masters. Each book presents the works in historical perspective for the student, and provides the means and the motivation to play these pieces in the correct stylistic, musical, and technical manner. The easily understandable format of practice strategies and musical concepts make this series enjoyable for both students and teachers.

To ensure authenticity, all of these pieces have been extensively researched. Teachers will find a wealth of excellent repertoire that can be used for recitals, festivals, competitions, and state achievement testing. Many of these original compositions may be new to you while others will be familiar. This series brings together an essential and comprehensive library of the pedagogical repertoire of the great composers.

Succeeding with the Masters: Classical Era - Volume One is a groundbreaking collection of 26 graded repertoire pieces by Haydn, Mozart, and Beethoven.


  • Air K 15qq [Mozart]
  • Allegro K 3 [Mozart]
  • Allegro Moderato K 15pp [Mozart]
  • Andante And Maestoso K 15oo [Mozart]
  • Country Dance No 1 In D Woo 15 [Beethoven]
  • Country Dance No 2 In D Woo 15 [Beethoven]
  • Country Dance No 4 In D Minor Woo 15 [Beethoven]
  • Dance In B Flat Hob IX/3 No 3 [Haydn]
  • Ecossaise In E Flat Woo 86 [Beethoven]
  • Ecossaise In G (Scotch Dance) Woo 23 [Beethoven]
  • German Dance In B Flat Hob IX/12 No 2 [Haydn]
  • German Dance In C Hob IX/12 No 10 [Haydn]
  • German Dance In F Hob IX/8 No 12 [Haydn]
  • German Dance In G Hob IX/12 No 1 [Haydn]
  • German Dance In G Hob IX/8 No 8 [Haydn]
  • German Dance No 1 In C Woo 8 [Beethoven]
  • German Dance No 11 In G Woo 8 [Beethoven]
  • Minuet And Trio In F Hob IX/3 No 4 [Haydn]
  • Minuet And Trio K 1 [Mozart]
  • Minuet And Trio No 6 In G Woo 8 [Beethoven]
  • Minuet In B Flat Hob IX/8 No 3 [Haydn]
  • Minuet In C (Nannerl Mozart's Notebook) [Mozart]
  • Minuet In C Hob IX/24 [Haydn]
  • Minuet In C K 6 [Mozart]
  • Minuet In F (Nannerl Mozart's Notebook) [Mozart]
  • Minuet In F K 2 [Mozart]


Product IDCOBS012865362
Editor/Arranger Marlais, Helen
No of Pages84

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: