American Arias: Bass/Baritone

American Arias: Bass/Baritone
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This major new series celebrates the greatest treasures in American opera, with arias, both favourites and lesser-known gems, from Stravinsky’s Rakes Progress, John Adam’s Nixon in China, Bernstein’s Trouble in Tahiti and other great operas by Dominic Argento, Ned Rorem and Carlisle Floyd. Comes with accompaniment CD.
Suitable for professional and college-level singers, ideal for recitals and auditions, and an essential resource for the study of American opera repertoire.


  • Boor's Aria, The (The Boor) [Argento]
  • Casanova's Final Air (Casanova's Homecoming) [Argento]
  • Chou En Lai's Epilogue (Nixon In China) [Adams]
  • Dawn Air (El Nino) [Adams]
  • Dewain's Song Of Liberation And Surprise (I Was Looking At The Ceiling...) [Adams]
  • Gambler's Song, The (Hello Out There) [Beeson]
  • George's Aria (Of Mice And Men) [Floyd]
  • Hear Me, O Lord (Susannah) [Floyd]
  • I Cannot Still The Echo (The Robbers) [Rorem]
  • I've Got A Ram, Goliath (The Devil And Daniel Webster) [Moore]
  • I've Known I've Loved You (Cold Sassy Tree) [Floyd]
  • Lecturer, The (A Water Bird Talk) [Argento]
  • Metatron's Sermon (The Masque Of Angels) [Argento]
  • News Aria (Nixon In China) [Adams]
  • Nick Shadow's Aria (The Rake's Progress) [Stravinsky]
  • Prescription For Living (Dr. Heidegger's Fountain Of Youth) [Beeson]
  • Ralph's Letter-Ballad (The Shoemaker's Holiday) [Argento]
  • Rucker's Sermon (Cold Sassy Tree) [Floyd]
  • Shake The Heavens (El Nino) [Adams]
  • Simon's Aria (The Shoemaker's Holiday) [Argento]
  • Simple Song, The (Mass) [Bernstein]
  • Single Bed Blanket (Willie Stark) [Floyd]
  • Sleep, Conscience, Sleep (The Passion Of Jonathan Wade) [Floyd]
  • Sly's Aria (Christopher Sly) [Argento]
  • There's A Law (Trouble In Tahiti) [Bernstein]
  • We All Come Out Of The Earth (Willie Stark) [Floyd]


Product IDCOBS012865790
Editor/Arranger Brunelle, Philip
Instrumentation Voice & Piano - Low Voice
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Publisher Ref No BHI5001100
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: