Naxos Book Of Carols, The

Naxos Book Of Carols, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Naxos Book of Carols is collection of both the very old and the very new. Commissioned by the leading international classical music label, Naxos, these twenty-four arrangements of traditional and original carols tell the Christmas story - from the hope of Advent and the message of the Angels, to the humble birth of the baby in Bethlehem and the coming of the King of kings.

This new collaboration between Naxos and Faber Music has brought this volume, containing all 24 carols in four narrative sequences, in new arrangements for SATB choir with minimum divisi. There is a good mix of accompanied and a capella (even the latter have optional accompaniments) and there is practical guidance on how the carols may be used by congregations, as well as choirs with varied resources.

The original CD, performed by the award-winning choir Tonus Peregrinus and directed by the composer Antony Pitts, is included within each book making it incredible value for money. For more information visit where audio files and page downloads are available.


  • Alleluya
  • Away In A Manger
  • Baby Jesus, Hush! Now Sleep
  • Ding! Dong! Meriily On High
  • Good King Wenceslas
  • Hail To The Lord's Anointed
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • Holly And The Ivy, The
  • I Saw Three Ships Come Sailing In
  • In Dulci Jubilo
  • Jesu, The Very Thought Is Sweet
  • Lo! He Comes
  • Lo, There A Rose Is Blooming
  • O Come, All Ye Faithful
  • O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  • O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • O Quickly Come
  • Of The Father's Heart Begotten
  • Personent Hodie
  • Silent Night
  • Song Of Angels, The
  • Verbum Patris Umanatur
  • We Three Kings Of Orient Are
  • While Shepherds Watched


Product IDCOBS012870212
Composer/Artist/Author Anthony Pitts
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Faber Music
Publisher Ref No 0571523250
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: