Baroque Recorder, The

Baroque Recorder, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Baroque Recorder contains twenty pieces by composers including Vivaldi, Purcell, Couperin and Telemann but also includes works by lesser-known composers. All the pieces can be performed with or without the accompaniment, which is suitable for the piano or harpsichord/ basso continuo and comes in both written out and figured bass versions. The music is written in appropriate keys and the technical standard varies between easy and advanced, so you don’t have to be an expert to play some of the melodies in this book. The authentic atmosphere and styles of these pieces make this book a must for the Baroque devotee. Enjoy playing the beautiful music of Vivaldi, Purcell, Couperin, Telemann and other masters of their art


  • Air [Bingham]
  • Air [Purcell]
  • Allegro [Bingham]
  • Allegro [Telemann]
  • Allemande [Vivaldi]
  • Bourree [Purcell]
  • Dance Long
  • Flow Dance
  • French Air [Couperin]
  • Gavotte [Boyce]
  • Gavotte [Fischer]
  • If My Complaints Could Passions Move [Dowland]
  • Leaping Dance
  • March [Fischer]
  • Old English Air
  • Prince Rupert's March
  • Rococo Minuet
  • Sarabande [Corbett]
  • Trumpet Voluntary [Stanley]
  • Vive [Telemann]


Product IDCOBS012874541
Instrumentation Recorder & Piano
Publisher Fentone Music
Publisher Ref No F872
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: