Sor In Tablature

Sor In Tablature
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This text includes fifty-eight pieces of music as well as a recorded CD of the entire book. Ben Bolt believes these pieces are the "best of the best" for developing technique, musicianship, and exposing the guitarist to the ingenious musical world of Fernando Sor. Regardless of your current level of expertise, this music will be a joy to learn and listen to. Titles include: Napoleon's Theme; E Minor at Midnight; Rhapsody in D; March of the Wooden Soldier; and Easter Hymn are sure to please any audience. Ben Bolt's digital recordings of his arrangements are superb. His warm tone and singing vibrato bring Sor's music to life. All interpretations are classically correct. He plays on his Fleta and Sons concert guitar made in Barcelona, Spain (1976). Fernando Sor was born in Barcelona, Spain (1778).


  • Allegretto
  • Allegretto In C
  • Allegro In D
  • Allegro Moderato
  • Andantino In A
  • Basso Profundo
  • Best Of Show
  • Changing Tides
  • Chord March
  • D Minor Double-Stop (Moderato)
  • Diez (A Study In Tenths)
  • Double Trouble
  • Easter Hymn
  • Easy Study In 3/8
  • Easy Study In C
  • El Maestro
  • Elegant Desire
  • Estudio In Two (Andante)
  • Etude In Six Eight
  • Etude In Three Eight
  • Forward Roll Arpeggio Study (Andante)
  • Funeral March
  • Happy Woodpecker, The
  • Harmony In G
  • Hermosa
  • Imitations
  • Jig In G
  • Lament Of The Giant
  • Lesson In A (Andante)
  • Lesson In A Minor (Andante)
  • Lesson In B Minor (Andante)
  • Lesson In C (Andante)
  • Lesson In Cut Time (Andante)
  • Lesson In D (Allegro Moderato)
  • Lesson In E (Allegretto)
  • Lesson In E Minor (Movido)
  • Lesson In F (Moderato)
  • Lesson In G (Moderato)
  • Lesson In Serenade
  • Lullaby In Two Four
  • March Of The Wooden Soldier
  • Melody On An E String
  • Minor At Midnight, E
  • Minor Etude (Allegro Moderato, E
  • Minor March, A (Andante)
  • Moderato
  • Napoleon's Theme
  • Precocious Pupil, The
  • Rhapsody In D
  • Romance
  • Simpatico En Sol
  • Singing Violins
  • Song In D Major
  • Song In D Minor
  • Three's A Charm (A Study In Thirds)
  • Valse
  • Victory Dance
  • Waltz Of The Robins
  • When Guardsmen Sleep


Product IDCOBS012881345
Composer/Artist/Author Fernando Sor
Editor/Arranger Bolt, Ben
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 97109BCD
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages144

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: