Magnificent Guitar Of Jorge Morel, The

Magnificent Guitar Of Jorge Morel, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This book is the story of love, life and loss told by the legendary Argentinean guitarists, Jorge Morel. This book traces his early years with his father in Buenos Aires, to the love of his life, his wife Olga and of his life as one of the greats of the guitar. The Maestro also shares his thoughts on many subjects with blunt honesty not often expected or heard in these politically correct times.

Through tragedy and loss, Jorge Morel continues to compose and perform to this day. His positive outlook on life and art and his authentic values are truly one of a kind. This book tells his story and contains 21 of Maestro Morel’s great pieces and arrangements (9 new compositions presented here for the first time!). In the words of the Maestro, “This is the definitive work on my life and my music!”


  • Aire De Malambo
  • American Fantasy
  • Barcarole
  • Brazilian Sunrise
  • Campanas
  • Cancion Del Recuerdo
  • Cancion Del Viento
  • Danza De Mayo
  • Danza De Un Recuerdo
  • Greensleeves
  • Homage To A Dance
  • Jugueteando
  • Little Fantasy
  • Misionera [Fernando Bustamante]
  • Olga
  • Run Away Guitar (Guitarreando)
  • Scherzino Del Norte
  • Sevilla (Sevillanas) [Albeniz]
  • Staccato Dance
  • Yellow Bird [Ortelou Bayard]


Product IDCOBS012884219
Composer/Artist/Author Jorge Morel
Editor/Arranger McClellan & Deyan Bratic, John
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No 21953
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages241

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: