Cold Farmer

Cold Farmer
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


It was not until his late twenties that the pianist, Thomas Larcher, known as an expert of contemporary music, began his career as a composer. Among his most interesting works is the string quartet 'Cold Farmer'. This fifteen-minute work is characterized by moods changing in a blocklike manner. The features of minimal music can be recognized particularly in the fast repetitive sections. The two slow parts acknowledge a tonal language again and again. The first, astonishingly, begins openly in C major, the end of the string quartet fades away in C# Minor.


Product IDCOBS012884569
Composer/Artist/Author Thomas Larcher
Instrumentation String Quartet - 2 Violins & Viola & Cello
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED9968
Language Ger
Media Set of Parts

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: