Classical Guitar Performance

Classical Guitar Performance
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


In this fully interactive DVD, one of the world’s leading classical guitarists, Carlos Bonell, performs 1 hour of the most recognized and loved pieces from the classical guitar repertoire. Pieces include "Lagrima", "Lute Suite in E Minor BWV996", "Recuerdos de la Alhambra", and more. Interactive menus allow you to view the performance by choosing to watch right hand or left hand in addition to the main footage, which allows a close-up perspective of the techniques employed! Carlos also gives a unique insight into his approach towards interpretation and performance of the pieces in both English and Spanish, as well as some advice on the techniques required to play each piece.


  • Adelita (Mazurka) [Tarrega]
  • Asturias [Albeniz]
  • Canarios [Sanz]
  • Capricho Arabe [Tarrega]
  • Espanoleta [Sanz]
  • Granada [Albeniz]
  • Introduction & Variations On A Theme From Mozart's "The Magic Flute" Op 9 [Sor]
  • Lagrima (Prelude) [Tarrega]
  • Lute Suite In E Minor BWV 996 [J S Bach]
  • Maria (Gavotte) [Tarrega]
  • Recuerdos De La Alhambra [Tarrega]
  • Spanish Romance "Jeux Interdits"


Product IDCOBS012884787
Composer/Artist/Author Carlos Bonell
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher Bay (Mel) Publications Inc
Publisher Ref No DYDV1
Language Eng
Media DVD

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: