Complete Works For Two Pianos

Complete Works For Two Pianos
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


For the first time, Mozart’s complete works for two pianos including fragmentary works are published together in one volume. As well as the famous Sonata in D major and the Fugue in C minor, the volume contains the fragmentary Larghetto and Allegro in E-flat major in the contemporary completion by Maximilian Stadler, rediscovered in 1963. The significance which Mozart attached to his Fugue in C minor is reflected in the fact that he arranged it for strings in 1788, when he added an introductory Adagio. This Adagio is included in the appendix of this edition in an arrangement for two pianos. A foreword in German and English by the renowned Mozart scholar Manfred Hermann Schmid discusses questions on the history and development of the works as well as on performance practice.


Product IDCOBS012885917
Composer/Artist/Author Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor/Arranger Schmid & Hans-Peter Stenzl & Volker Stenzl, Ernst
Instrumentation Two Pianos 4 Hands
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No BA9161
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: