Concerti Grossi Op 1 Nos 1-4

Concerti Grossi Op 1 Nos 1-4
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


In his Opus 1, the young Locatelli succeeded in preserving the traditional method of composition while nevertheless being open to new influences. This collection follows Corelli's famous Op. 6 and, like that, is divided into eight 'Concerti da chiesa' and four 'Concerti da camera', with the eighth work, like Corelli's, being structured like a Christmas concerto.
The study score is based on the Locatelli Complete Edition which makes the works of the Italian master available in accordance with the most recent research and current musicological editing techniques.
With German/English preface and Critical Report!


Product IDCOBS012886055
Composer/Artist/Author Pietro Antonio Locatelli
Editor/Arranger Pavanello, Agnese
Instrumentation Study Score
Publisher Eulenburg
Publisher Ref No 1859
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: